Buying Bravo

Recently, a writer for E! Online wrote a story about going 24 hours using only “Real Housewife” products. Being the basic girl that I am, I love me some Real Housewives and their products even more. It got me thinking about how many housewife products I’ve used and enjoyed. The more I thought about it the more I realized, basically every housewife has some sort of product out there.

When it comes to Real Housewife products, I would think the most recognizable brand out there is Skinnygirl by Bethenny Frankel. You name it, Skinnygirl makes it. Personally I’ve had the original Skinnygirl margarita, the white cranberry cosmo, and right now I am obsessed with the strawberry lemonade Skinnygirl Sparklers. I want to try the sangria as well. I have also read two of Bethenny’s books, Skinny-dipping and I Suck at Relationships So You Don’t Have To. While the former was fiction you can tell how it was based on her life, and the latter has already inspired me in my personal life.

I don't just love Bethenny on tv...I love her products too!

I don’t just love Bethenny on tv…I love her products too!

When it comes to the rest of Bethenny’s New York costars, I have read both of Carole’s books and they are incredible. No ghost writer there! I also own a  few Yummie Tummie pieces and definitely think that they are a good product. Ramona released a book yesterday and while I have never tried her wine, I might look into the book.

Besides New York, the city where I have supported the most housewives would be Beverly Hills. When I was there a few years ago with my mom we had dinner at Sur and went shopping at Kyle’s store. Kyle’s store is amazing. There is such a variety of product and price range and the decor is stunning. While there I also got a copy of her book. The food at Sur was delicious and I saw Ken and Peter, the manager who you would know from Vanderpump Rules, from afar. It was surreal (no pun intended) to be there after seeing it on TV for so long.

Outside Kyle's store

Outside Kyle’s Store

Just chilling in SUR

Just chilling in SUR

It's really hard to see but it's Ken Todd!

It’s really hard to see but it’s Ken Todd!

I have also tried BLK water, courtesy of the Manzo family from the Jersey Housewives. If you can get past the color it tastes just like regular water. I don’t know if it’s still in business but if you’re curious give it a try. And of course, I have every original housewife song in my iTunes library. For the record, Kandi is the only talented one but I think we all knew that. She wrote “No Scrubs” and Bravo hit “Don’t be Tardy” so there really is no contest. But “On Display” and anything by the Countess Luann are great too.

And although he is not a housewife, I have read both of Andy Cohen’s books and loved them. The first one was more of a memoir and the newer one is a diary from a year in his life. I read The Andy Cohen Diaries in about 4 hours. I guess you can say I am a fast reader.

There are products that I want to test out too. I am so curious about Sonja Morgan’s highly anticipated clothing line, but it is so overpriced for what it is that I doubt I will ever buy it. Maybe if she ever released that toaster oven or accompanying cookbook I’ll buy that. I also want to try Heather Dubrow’s sparkling wine, or mèthod champenoise as she calls it, called Collette. Heather loves her “champs” so I trust her and would expect it to be good.

What housewife products have you tried? Did you like or dislike them? Which ones do you want to try? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “Buying Bravo

  1. I loved this, it’s making me want to buy all of their stuff. I’m so jealous you got to go to SUR because that is my dream. Also would love to buy Diamond water by Asa from Shahs. Also my favorite song from the countess is Chic ce la ve.

Leave a comment